A last-minute word to the wise

We know you're working away on your applications. We know working under pressure and leaving it to the last moment is, well, your thing. And that's okay!

But here's a brief word to the wise.

If you plan to submit your video on the deadline day (Tuesday, June 7), give your video plenty of time to upload to YouTube. Our friends at Currency have seen countless entrants come in late to other contests because YouTube was having a busy day or because of spotty Internet connectivity. If this is the first time that you have uploaded a video to YouTube, please be aware that it can take up to a couple of hours to upload and process depending on your file size and your connection speed.

The deadline to receive your completed form is 5:00 p.m. Eastern. That's 4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain and 2:00 p.m. Pacfic. Your form is only considered complete if your video is playable on YouTube.

If your entry is late, we will not accept it, even if your dog really did eat your network cable! We feel strongly that it is unfair to all other entrants to accept late entries.


The CUES Team